29 C
Friday, July 19, 2024

Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After KKR vs CSK Match 15;

Must read

Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After KKR vs CSK Match 15;

Orange Cap Holder And Purple Cap Holder List After KKR vs CSK Match 15. On Wednesday, the Chennai Super Kings (CSK) beat the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Match 15 of the ongoing IPL 2021 at the Wankhede Stadium. Faf du Plessis smashed an unbeaten 95-run knock in 60 balls to help CSK set KKR a mark of 221 runs. KKR bowled out for 202 runs in 19.2 overs. Including an unbeaten 66 from Pat Cummins and a half-century from Andre Russell. Deepak Chahar the standout player for CSK’s bowling team once again.

The Indian pacer claimed four wickets in four overs while allowing just 29 runs. SunRisers Hyderabad (SRH) won their first match of the season beating Punjab Kings (PBKS) by nine wickets in Match 14. After opting to bat, the KL Rahul-led side suffered a significant batting collapse, resulting in a 121-run target. However, Jonny Bairstow continued his good form with an unbeaten 63-run knock in 56 deliveries to help SRH cross 121 for one in 18.4 overs. Khaleel Ahmed had a memorable night for SRH.

Du Plessis also hit an unbeaten half-century;

Du Plessis also hit an unbeaten half-century

Chennai currently leads the IPL 2021 Points Table with six points from four games. The victory over KKR propelled CSK past Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB), who are in second place. Similarly, Virat Kohli’s team will face the Rajasthan Royals (RR) in their fourth match of the season. The Delhi Capitals (DC) and Mumbai Indians (MI) compete for the remaining two playoff slots (MI).

After the defeat to SRH, PBKS has dropped to the bottom of the league. KKR suffered their third loss of the season and now sits sixth on the table. While RR is seventh. Bairstow is third in the Orange Cap race with 173 runs after a strong performance against PBKS. CSK’s Du Plessis also hit an unbeaten half-century in the victory over KKR. Putting him in fourth place with 164 runs from four games.

Moreover, KL Rahul earned the Orange Cap last season. KKR’s Nitish Rana (164 runs). Shikhar Dhawan of the Delhi Capitals (DC) leads the pack with 231 runs. While Glenn Maxwell (176) is second. However, Deepak Chahar’s four-wicket haul in Match 15 has propelled him to second place in the Purple Cap series. Andre Russell is in fifth place after taking a wicket against CSK. 

- Advertisement -

More articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

- Advertisement -

Latest article